A Day In The Life

Angele Cory (nee Marshall)

Angele Cory (nee Marshall)

Posted 01 May 2017

London Program

March 2006 Intake

Angele, a graduate of Louisiana State University, has worked for the San Francisco 49ers since May 2011 when she joined the organisation as an Event Marketing Manager. Angele is now the Director, Office of the CEO, where the culture is a mix of "classic, iconic brand and immensely innovative Silicon Valley ambition". Here Angele describes a typical day in this interesting role, before returning home to her husband and pet English Bulldog, Winnie.

"My Alarm Goes Off at 5am. I drink a cup of coffee, flip between CNN and SportsCenter, then do a morning workout before I head to the office.

I'm Responsible For... the management of Office of the CEO of the San Francisco 49ers.

I Got The Job... after 5 years with the organization in a couple of different roles. I started in Marketing, overseeing team branded events and gameday entertainment, then transitioned to managing private catered events at the newly built Levi's Stadium, then to booking large scale stadium events like concerts, college football games, and international soccers matches, etc.

My Typical Day... really depends on the time of year and whatever is on our CEO's agenda for the day. During the offseason, I could be in the office from 9am, scheduling meetings, sending internal communications, answering emails and working a normal 9-5 shift. And during the season, I could be preparing the Owners Suite for our home game guests, or advancing to another city in preparation for a road trip, assuring travel logistics and conducting site visits.

The Culture Of My Workplace...is the hybrid of a classic, iconic brand and the young, hungry and immensely innovative Silicon Valley ambition.

My Most Memorable Work Moment... was managing team events in New Orleans for Super Bowl XLVII. [And meeting Snoop Dogg.]

My Role Models are... hard-working, friendly and happy people.

The Most Challenging Part of My Job... is juggling multiple tasks and not having the ability to split myself in half and be in two places at once.

The Best Part of My Job... is I really love what I do.

After Work... I love to cook, drink good wine, take a fun exercise class, or hang with my husband and our English Bulldog, Winnie.

Plan B: If I wasn't doing this, I would... be teaching yoga and figuring out a way to be a full time beach bum".